Placeit Full Review | T-Shirt Design Tool Review


You can start your cool T-shirt design for free using Canva. Alternatively, if you prefer using a stand alone software you can download to your computer without eating up your wallet, then, my favorite is Art Text Design.
Please don’t forget to share this on your social media platforms and bookmark this website for future tutorials! You can also join us on Telegram at https://t.me/T_ShirtsChannel

I Come With Peace and Love Pullover Hoodie

Remember Safety – A campaign Safety Officers Slogan T-Shirt

Be Safe Always! – Safety Campaign Slogan Wear T-Shirt

Be Careful Carelessness Can Hurt You – Safety Slogan T-Shirt

Before You Start Be Safety Smart – Safety Slogan Sweatshirt

Before You Start Be Safety Smart – Safety Slogan T-Shirt

Safety First – Safety Slogan T-Shirt

I’m a Safety Champion – Safety Slogan T-Shirt

Follow Proper Work Procedures Sweatshirt

Safety Is My Goal, What’s Yours? – Safety Slogan T-Shirt

No Racism, No Terrorism, No Islamophobia T-Shirt

Kiss me I’m Pretending To Be Holy Sweatshirt

Simenual Bandage Tie Dye Hollow Out Rompers Womens Jumpsuit

Simenual Bandage Tie Dye Hollow Out Rompers Women’s Jumpsuit

Simenual Women's Workout Ribbed Rompers Jumpsuit Active Wear

Simenual Women’s Workout Ribbed Rompers Jumpsuit Active Wear

Laamei Women High Waist Fitness Workout Push Up Leggings

Laamei Women High Waist Fitness Workout Push Up Leggings

Laamei Winter Loose Denim Women Oversized Fur Collar Plus Velvet Padded Jacket

Laamei Winter Loose Denim Women Oversized Fur Collar Plus Velvet Padded Jacket

Women's Casual Large Size Fashion Long sleeve Sexy Turn-Down Collar V-Neck Print Loose Zipper T-Shirt

Women’s Casual Large Size Fashion Long Sleeve Sexy Turn-Down Collar V-Neck Print Loose Zipper T-Shirt

New Fashion Women's Sexy Off-shoulder Long-sleeved Solid Color T-Shirt

New Fashion Women’s Sexy Off-shoulder Long-sleeved Solid Color T-Shirt

You can start your cool T-shirt design for free using either Canva or Placeit or even Envato Elelements. Alternatively, if you prefer using a stand alone software you can download to your computer without eating up your wallet, then, my favorite is Art Text Design for Mac, though you may still use softwares like WordArt or simply check out Envato Marketplace for some cool and affordable products that may be used for the same purpose. You may also use free print-on-demand websites like Teepublic to sell items with your artwork designs printed on them and make some cool money from that.

Please don't forget to share this on your social media platforms and bookmark this website for future tutorials! You can also join us on Telegram at https://t.me/T_ShirtsChannel

272 comments

    1. Hi Charles, No however if you click on All Downloads after downloading (top right) and then click the dropdown on the design, then resize, you can do its there 🙂

  1. Question do placeit do mock-ups for sweatshirts or is it just t-shirts would be great if you could get back to me
    Thanks

    1. Hey Alex, thanks for asking! They do mockups for sweatshirts, t-shirts, and every other apparel item you can think of 🙂 They also do mockups for mugs, iPhones, laptops, and more. I hope that helps!

  2. This guy is extremely helpful..most ppl don’t break everything down in depth like he does..will keep supporting !

  3. I am having issues with place it. Seems Teesprign is not allowing my designs from place it saying its from 3rd party. Anyone having same issue? Please comment. Thanks

  4. 👏🏽😀 Great video! This was highly informative. QUESTION: 😅 Does the watermark in the bottom righthand corner of Placeit videos go away when you purchase a monthly plan?

    ☺️ I can’t find the answer to that question anywhere.

    1. @Greg Gottfried Do you just use the t-shirt design templates or is there a specific hoodie section? Thanks for everything you do Greg, been a huge help.

  5. Do you have a full placeit tutorial? This review was the only thing that came up when I searched your videos.

    1. Hey Robert, thanks for asking! Typorama is a solid option for text only designs (and still viable and relevant). I personally find myself using Placeit because of the templates, however Typorama is still good!

  6. In placeit all my designs are at 72 dpi. Should I make them at the max resolution 7500 x7500 (from the resize tool they have) and then change the dpi through another website. If so what is the best website for this? Eventually I want to list them at amazon merch so I’ll also have to change the resolution again?

    1. Thanks for asking! 72dpi is perfectly fine (it’s what I personally use) and the ideal size is 4500 x 5400 because it will fit on Teespring, Redbubble, and Merch by Amazon. I hope that helps!

  7. I have just started making my designs on placeit with your discount code. Thank you so much for all the great info you share with us! Hopefully I will make some sales soon! 🙂

    1. That’s awesome Elina! I’m happy you were able to use my code & that you took some big steps! Thanks so much for the support! I believe in you & I wish you nothing but success!!👍🏼

  8. Hello Greg,
    Im from Sri Lanka. Can I use merch by amazon? I can’t insert my account details to my amazon account because they do not support to bank details of our country. Please tell me how to do itit. Please.

  9. I created a shirt with placeit, posted it on teespring, they took it down saying it was owned by a 3rd party. Not sure why when it was from placeit.

    1. Hmmm.. It sounds like something is wrong. Send an email to ipescalations@teespring.com and they should be able to check to see if that was an error made by the automated system. Anything you create on Placeit comes with full commercial usage rights (so you can upload it and sell it on any print on-demand sites). However, if you upload a duplicate design that is already on the print on-demand website, yours will be removed because someone already uploaded it. As long as you are customizing the templates, and not just downloading the templates as-is from Placeit, you won’t have any issues 🙂

  10. I tried to upload a design from PlaceIit with art on it (dog picture). Amazon kicked it back. I thought we had the licence? Is there a work around? Thanks.

    1. Right on! I hope you enjoy it as much as I do! It’s been a game changer for sure.. Thanks again for the comment and as always let me know if there’s anything can help you with along the way!

  11. If you upload some design from placeit without changing many stuff and somehow it happened that some other guy has uploaded the exact same design before can the trust core be affected if somehow teespring algorithm didnt spot the design

  12. An excellent tool, just got my annual subscription right through the link ! Thanks Greg 🤝

    1. Thanks again for the comment! I hope you love it as much as I do! Also, thanks for considering my link and I hope the discount worked!

  13. thanks Gerg how i can use mockup t shirt in amazon or teespring or some where is when i try to sell my design ? amazon just gave area to upload your designer on there won template

  14. Thank you Greg you info is very useful. I have one question for you do I need typorama for writing word if I have this tool. Does it has both words and logo.

  15. Hey, love your videos. It teaches me a lot on how to create designs for my t-shirt. However, I encountered an error saying “sorry, you need to enter some text”. Is there anything I need to do to get around this?

  16. HI Greg, I found in the licence description of placeit sth like that: -“You can’t make available the Content Template through an application or service to end users on an “on demand”, stock or inventory, “made to order” or “build it yourself” basis.”
    does that mean, that you can not use it in teespring, doesnt it? Waht do you think about this?

    1. did you receive any answer on this? I used it for my teespring design and immediately got response from teespring saying its 3rd party content so they removed my campaign. were you able to use it? please let me know.

  17. Why cant I find a video talking about the free features on PLaceIt? Nobody talks about this site unless theyre being paid to….

  18. Hi , I’ve been following ur videos since a week ..will I get any copyright claim if I upload placeit mockups with watermark on Instagram?

    1. Thanks for asking! If you do not have a subscription to placeit, you cannot use their mockups. I do not recommend trying to screenshot them and using them without paying.

  19. I need to go on place it and look in to this. I am kind of confused. So now it is changed to fifteen bucks per month and you have to basically pay twenty dollars per tee shirt you design? If that is the case then that is ridiculous.

  20. please what is teespring T shirt apparel max size in pixels, all I see is inches and and I have a tough time with numbers, please help!!!

  21. Hey Greg…
    I m having trouble purchasing the one month plan….
    Actually, I live in India. I tried to purchase through paypal but it didn’t help as i dont have a credit card… Although i only want the one month plan first..
    Please help me out….
    Love from India 🇮🇳…

  22. Hi there! First of all, I watch a lot of your videos and I think that you’re doing a great job. I would like to notice something about Place it! When you export – save the designs as a png, get the email and all that stuff, it says that is a high-resolution image but in reality, if you open it with an image editor and check dimensions and dpi I will notice that dpi is 72p. To get an image of 300p and place it on POD or whatever you want, you have to download it as pdf. That’s all. Thank you again for your valuable content on your videos.

    1. @Haijin72 Hi there! When your design is ready don’t use the email link to download it because it’s a 72dpi png file.
      Go to your download section on placeit and click on the arrow below the image. In that case you download the design as a 300dpi pdf file.
      I use Illustrator to open it and in most cases to modified it. From there you can save it as png from Illustrator or use drag and drop to place it in Photoshop to work further with the design.
      I prefer the second choice because png files from Photoshop have smaller size.
      I only use Illustrator for two reasons. 1st to transfer the pdf file from placeit and 2nd because I use different fonts most of the times, to convert the fonts as outlines so I can use it later in Photoshop.

    2. @Haijin72 I have figured out, we need to convert from pdf to png in photoshop so images will not lose their dpi and quality

    3. Greg or Evan… Can you walk us through EXACTLY what you are doing with your images when you download them from Placeit? No matter what I try, I can’t figure out how to get a decent file uploaded to TeeSpring. They all look like trash, because of the low dpi.

  23. Greg, I have ten designs now. I need to know what file extension and size and all that I need to have on these designs to successfully apply them on Ts.

  24. Greg, I’ve got a question for you. Do you have a plan of what the designs will be before you make all of them? Or do you entre your design session not knowing what you will create? Thanks

  25. Hello, thanks for bringing my attention to this product. Im really trying to like Placeit, but I cant handle how each template has something that I don’t like, and I can’t change it. I will think I have found one that will work, but then after spending time on it I run into an element that I cant change or remove. Is it me or am I missing something. Thanks

    1. @Greg Gottfried Hello thanks for getting back. Yes I have learned to work with it. I went ahead and got a membership. It is worth it. Thanks again!

    2. Hey Gary! Check the toggle buttons next to each element 🙂 You can add and remove any elements you want/dont want 🙂

    1. Right on! Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support!! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

  26. hi Greg, great videos – been watching to get tips/help etc, Question: I got Placeit for logos, design, mockups etc but after I download my logo i go to resizeimage site to change size for Merch by amazon but get an HTTP error – is there something i need to do before downloading from placeit. I don’t see option in placeit to alter sizes etc – hope you can advise, thanks again

    1. Hey Craig! That sounds like an issue with your resize site. I use bulkresizephotos.com. If you need to upload to Merch by Amazon, they have a pixel size requirement (the only site with one) so all you have to do is upload your designs to bulkresizephotos.com and change scale to 100%, exact size on the left side to 4500 x 5400, expert mode down below, change JPEG to PNG, then resize 🙂

  27. I found free tools for making my designs when I was first learning, and now have several ready for when I start selling. The logo feature was the main thing that caught my interest from your previous video. I’m sure that the other services they offer are good too, and the yearly price is more than fair. If they decide to bring back the old plan for $30, and don’t inflate the yearly price too much, then I would strongly consider adding this as a powerful tool to grow my business.

    1. @Greg Gottfried I’m also excited about creating videos. I have been searching for a niche on what to put up in my new YouTube account. This is it. Now, I will be spending time searching how to create a youtube channel account from scratch. I would appreciate if you can suggest one… Thanks in advance…

    2. Right on Luis! I think you’re going to love it, it’s a game changer for sure! Thanks for the support and I hope that discount code helps! Let me know if you need anything at all as you’re going along!

  28. Hi Greg, when you download your finished designs from placeit, will they be the correct dimensions for T-shirts on amazon, teespring etc? Thanks

    1. Wow, thank you for taking the time to write this and for the support! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    2. @Greg Gottfried Nice One Greg.You’re the most helpful guy on youtube, I have to say.Ive already clicked on one of your affiliate links,as its the least I can do after all your help.Thanks again!

    3. Great question! Teespring and Redbubble dont have any specific size requirements, so yes you can upload the designs straight off of Placeit. Merch by Amazon has a specific size of 4500×5400 pixels so you just have to put your designs through bulkresizephotos.com (scale 100, exact size on left side 4500×5400, expert mode down below, png, resize) and then upload to Merch. You can resize multiple designs at the same time too so its quick and free.

    1. Isn’t it the best! It’s by far the best tool for print on-demand that I’ve come across yet 🙂 Glad you’re liking it Jerry!

    1. If you say so! I liked it but left the heart off 😉 Thanks for the comment and for putting a smile on my face with it 🙂

  29. Hi Greg, your discount is only valid for one month as per when you want to purchase the subscription. can you confirm this if its monthly or one month only.

    1. Thanks for asking! I can confirm that it is for every month going forward and not just the first month 🙂

  30. Hi Greg not sure if this has been mentioned already however just signed up on Placeit monthly plan and they seem to be now offering unlimited Logo’s.

    1. No worries! You guys hitting the thumbs up button on the videos is all I ask 🙂 That you guys for all the amazing support you’ve been showing me with the positive comments!!

    1. @Corilee Williams Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support Corilee! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    2. Since you’re on here I want to take a sec and thank you for providing this knowledge without charging hundreds of dollars. May God richly bless you for your generosity.

  31. Greg. Would you happen to have a placit.net tutorial video? I enjoy the platform and I’d like to get the most of it. You mentioned being able to combine a personal pic with their templates. I didn’t know about that.

  32. I just went to sign up for the 12 months, and it doesn’t have free logos anymore either. The signup page said “Half Off”. So I’ve only signed up for the $15 monthly plan – hope they bring back free logos.

    1. @Greg Gottfried got placeit now, I see that you can only upload one image per design. That will work with most occasions but may have to use Canva when I have to uploaded multiple images. I can’t see a start from scratch button. Thanks a bunch 😊

  33. I only got the discount for the first month, then it went up to $14.95 a month and still a good deal. I hope logos are included in the subscription soon.

    1. @Greg Gottfried Thank you so much! I signed up under your link a couple of months ago and just got charged another $14.95 today (ugh!) I will definitely be contacting them today!

    2. Thanks for letting me know! I have confirmed in writing that the discount is for lifetime 🙂 I’d shoot an email to hi@placeit.net to have them correct it on your account. I hope that helps!

  34. For Black Friday Cyber Monday they announce 40% off but when you check out, the price is the same 12.7$ with your link or 99$ /year! I didn’t get it, how to get to the 40% off?

    1. They were having an issue with the discount. Some viewers it isn’t showing properly. Shoot a quick email out to hi@placeit.net and they can get it sorted. Make sure they give you the 40% off plus the additional 15% off 🙂

  35. I think the higher $29 plan would be more valuable with unlimited logos, they should revisit this. Graphic designers are way more expensive

    1. I agree just because I love those logos too. I hope they bring it back. I’ve been talking back and forth with them for updates and it sounds like they are waiting to see what this trial data of the lower price plan looks like. I will definitely be keeping you guys updated 🙂

  36. Hey Greg. I am confused on what you said regarding the logo. Did they stop unlimited logo on on all plans? Or now does everyone except those grandfathered have to pay for logos? Your channel is very helpful. Thanks.

    1. Thanks for asking! Anyone who had them previously is grandfathered in. Currently they lowered the price and removed them from the plans. Hoping they come back in the future because they are awesome. The lower price plans right now are a huge value however since you can still make t-shirt designs and model mockups.

    1. Hi thank you for asking about this! I’m actually really glad you asked.. I’ve been talking directly with Placeit about this. As of 8/20/19 they lowered the plan price and took out unlimited logos (I tried my best to note this in the video and description). They don’t have confirmation yet, but the plan with the logos may be coming back in a month or so (you will be able to change plans once it comes back!). For now, this plan is cheaper, and still has great value with the t-shirt design feature and mockup feature. I hope that helps!

  37. Thank you for this video! I just recently found out about Placeit and wanted to see a review video on Youtube about it. I found your video here and it was a terrific explanation of the website! I gave this video a like.

  38. hey man! I have a question…..
    how can I # multiple social medias to my one store front? or do I need different social accounts for different store fronts?

  39. Hey Greg! Just found your channel. Such great info! I know you receive a tonne of questions daily but I was hoping you would have a quick minute to answer mine? If you are focusing on tee-shirts using only one word or a snippet of a sentence used daily, how would you know if you’re infringing on another person’s design? These are not quotes, just common words such as say for example “reflect” or “greater good”. How would I find out that information? Thank you so much for your time. Brandie

    1. Thanks for asking and welcome to the channel! Frankly, it’s a pretty gray area.. As long as the word is not copyrighted then you are good to go. Assuming these are all just single words from the english language, chances of them being copyrighted are very low. For a definite answer, I would shoot an email out to sellers@teespring.com. Thanks again for the comment and once again welcome to the channel 🙂

  40. Hey, Greg thank you for the great content!! One Question: Which Keyword / SEO Tool would you recommend instead of KWfinder or Google Keyplaner? The Kwfinder seems to be too expensive for me and the Keyplaner needs a hole registration today. (With company name, website, etc.)

    Shall I always register a new mail at Kwfinder?

    Or is there any new SEO Tool you would recommend? Thank you very much for answering!

  41. Hello dear. If I download a logo from Placeit, does the watermark ´´Placeit´´ stuck on it, or it gets removed automatically?
    Please answer my question!
    Great video as always!

  42. Hi Greg, great video! So placit will produce the high resolution .png file (with transparent background) so you can upload to printful, printify, teespring etc (any of them) …BUT the mock-up photos can be used for social media or my brand website etc?

    If so that’s awesome. Designs take forever when you’re new to this.

  43. I heard you mention TeeChip on one of the videos. Do you have a video on how to navigate TeeChip? I have only seen the ones on the other three. If you do not, that might be a good future video topic. Thanks!

    1. Thanks for asking Mike! I do have some videos on it that I’ve made in the past I just haven’t uploaded them because I’m waiting to see how Teechips operations are going. They had an issue with quality a while back and are trying to make a comeback but I don’t want to push more users to their site until I know it’s ready 🙂

  44. Can you talk more about the promo code and how to use it in the listing link because i tried but it didn’t work? Is it available for new stores? Thanks

    1. Thanks for asking! The promo tool has been a little glitchy lately, and not working every time. The way you want to use it is to create a discount, and then configure that link, put it into a link shorter, and then add that to your social media accounts.

  45. Hi Greg, How can I get the unlimited logos option, I just found the $12.75/Mo and $99 per year , Could you give me the $30/Mo link to me, Thanks so much.

  46. Hi greg, can you talk more about instagram, how to answer people that comment in your post, what to write in the description… Thanks

    1. Sure I’ve got a couple videos on the channel that go in to detail on IG for T-shirts but you want to always be friendly and supporting in the IG comments, the more comments the better so reply as often as you can. Descriptions are up to you for the most part but you want to make it attention grabbing and funny if you can about the photo being posted. Not trying to hard sell in the descriptions.

  47. Greg, are there any editor apps that let you create a blank canvas larger than 5000 pixels? Watched your Canva video along with this one but a lot of sites are saying my graphic size is too small for most products. Especially on a site called Society6. It seems the largest I can go on my Android is 5000 but most apps save smaller than that. Thanks and keep the awesome content coming.

    1. Thanks for asking! I dont know any besides using Photoshop or Illustrator.. With that said, a lot of these sites say they want 300dpi minimum but I’ve been able to use 72dpi on them with no issues at all. I’ve even purchased the designs to make sure they print well. If it’s a suggestion, then I would just get as close to their recommended size as you can, if it’s a requirement for upload, then I would look into Adobe.

  48. Greg, first of all I want to thank you for your awesome videos. They are very helpful. I just signed up with PlaceIt today and but I need HELP!! I make up some designs on Canva and uploaded them to Placeit. Problem is it doesn’t give me the option to change the background to transparent. Do I have to create it on Placeit? If so, how do I do that? It looks like my only options are use their designs or upload my own. Any help will be greatly appreciated!

    1. Thanks for asking! Since it is not their file, they will not be able to remove the background. I’d do it before uploading 🙂 You can remove the background from the Canva designs with the transparent tool on lunapic.com

  49. One last question…I’m on fiverr right now, and I’m making a decision about a designer, but here’s my question…I know amazon likes the tee’s 4500 by 5000, and tee spring 5000, by 5000…but can I use the 4500 by 5000 on teespring as well. I’m hoping that I can use one design on both platforms, but if not…then I’ll focus on teespring and red bubble, and add amazon, etsy and others later.

    1. @Greg Gottfried I’m done…I’ve ordered 10 just a minute ago, so the die is cast. It’s going to work out, and you’ve been so helpful. You’re a good mentor, so if you have any books e-books or whatever let me know.

  50. Thanks for The Video! What happens when many people upload the same designs to MBA? is not that forbidden?
    or only the first one who uploaded the designs first is right?

    1. Thanks for asking! If it is the exact same design, it comes down to who uploaded it first. I hope that helps!

  51. I just emailed placeit and see they are not open till Monday. When I get an email with the design..it says vector version is available. What the heck is that?

    1. @Greg Gottfried .. teespring is not getting back to me on either of my emails. I put my questions on separate emails so they would respond to each one. They didn’t. One of my questions is where do I find the ragland tee to put a design on it. Can you help me with this? My best guess is they are having a major understaffing problem but that must have been going on for months now. This is seriously a problem for us to work with them.

    2. @Greg Gottfried ..I am very frustrated and disappointed in teespring. It’s been 44 hours since I emailed both those addresses simply for help in resetting my password. I can’t do ANYTHING until that gets fixed. They also partially answered only one of my 3 questions I emailed them about earlier. I am really starting to question using teespring. Is there an 800 number or anything else I can do?

    3. @Greg Gottfried ..thanks. I’m actually having issues with teespring. They are not helpful with my questions and don’t even get back to me about resetting my password. They have a similar customer service as YT. Can you tell me how to do the chat with them as I cannot even see how to do that? Thanks

  52. Hi Greg. Thanks for the informative video. I just noticed my teespring designs are not showing up, even if you search for my exact product titles. why could this happen ?

    1. @Greg Gottfried I really appreciate your reply Greg.
      Any tips on making my mockups get more likes on Instagram? I am watching all your videos and following all your teachings exactly. I do post mockups wearing my designs I download from placeit, and I choose proper hashtags, yet I seem to be lacking something essential to drive potential people to my account. No likes or maybe a few. Could there be something else that I’m failing to do ? As an expert, do you think the niche nature lovers is questionable ?

  53. Thanks man for puthing out all this useful information and also inspire me and makings me more creativ on the way i should aproach this t-sirt bussines, i now get a ton of ideas and i am prepped to get started building a good plan to realy starting this and scale it up.
    Curently i make my first sale now not to much time ago and it give me the result i need to really trust this and wanting to go on this more time, more investment and really dedication to build this income. Thaks again Greg for this youtube channel and all info you puth in to truly help us not like all those partial scam youtubers. Much respect!! 🙏🏻

  54. Hi Greg Gottfried! I already have a 12 month Placeit subscription (thank you for the suggestion) and so far I’m very happy with it. I use it mostly for the model mockups. Those with zero graphic design skills will definitely be able to make tshirt designs with the design tool, but I find that you can make much better tshirt designs by removing the text and background color so you can download the images only. With some Illustrator or Photoshop magic, you can do a lot more (such as text effects) than if you try to create something entirely within Placeit. Overall, I think it’s well worth the cost of admission. Regarding INSTAGRAM: I think I’ve heard you say before that you don’t need followers to sell tshirts, and that you only need to use hashtags that are relevant to your niche. So far, my experience has been very different. I’ve been hash tagging all of my posts (about 30+ posts so far, 25-28 hashtags each)) and no sales. But I’m also working on boosting my follower count, and more followers definitely equals more engagement. I bring this up because I think a lot of people will become frustrated if they do exactly as you advise but get no results. I find that following (and probably unfollowing later on) does get people to follow you back as long as you’re smart about it and target those who are already following other IG accounts within your niche. I’d say my follow ratio so far is about 1:3, so if I follow 100 people, about 30-35 will follow back. If get myself up to 1,000 followers and still see zero sales, then I’m going to have to rethink my strategy. Right now I’m at about 225 followers. I’ve also been meaning to get on Pinterest, and I’m thinking about ways to break the initial 10-shirt tier on Amazon Merch. Anyway, I would welcome any suggestions you have. Maybe I’m missing something. Also, what kind of conditioner do you use? Your hair looks amazing! It’s so thick and lush!

    1. Which do you recommend to alter the designs photoshop or illustrator? I’m pretty new to design software, but do like to cut and paste layers..I use OVER design app but that has limitations…I did sign up for place it, and it’s good but when I loaded a design to red bubble of an astronaut, another guy had the same design
      Mine had different text…but that was a little bit of a downer…in that you will bump into other people on the POD platforms.s using same design even though u modified it….fyi some people just RIP the design and upload with no modifications…major bummer..makes us all look bad. Also Canva has some very sticky legal design use if u read fine print..
      so I’m not touching their platform.

    2. I love this comment Michael. So much of this is exciting to hear and I know you are right on track! It definitely takes time on IG.. I’ve seen the first sales come in a few days all the wya to a few months.. With that said, I recommend checking out later.com (I use it like crazy). It’s completely free and you can post the same IG post also to Facebook, Pinterest, and Twitter all at once (and you can schedule out a month at a time!). I hope that is a helpful resource to allow you to schedule out a ton and not have to continue putting in daily effort. It will also broaden your reach by posting to the other pages and with very minimal extra effort. I hope that helps!

    1. The 15% code only works on the monthly plans, wish I had one for the yearly plan for you too! The yearly plan is a solid deal at $8/mo. If you’re planning to go full force with print on-demand, I’d go for the year plan.

  55. Unrelated, but can you do a quick vid on how to get approved by Merch by Amazon? I applied last week and got denied today:( Any tips or tricks would be much appreciated!!

    1. Thanks for asking! Sure! I’ve got it on my video list currently but in the meantime, make sure you really sell yourself in the notes. They want to see that you will not be uploading copyrighted content (in designs, titles, or descriptions), that you will be uploading quality designs, and that you will not be putting any spam in your content. I hope that helps!

  56. Hi Greg,
    I already subscribed to placeit so I need advice on the following question so I can start to create my first mockups for my designs ASAP 🙂

    I am currently creating my first listings on Teespring and of course I want to offer as many products as possible if it makes sense for my niche. If I want to put one design on multiple products, would you recommend putting every product in the same listing (for example tshirts, mugs and phone cases) so people can choose their product all in one place or rather splitting it in multiple listings? what is the best way to do that?
    Thanks in advance

    1. Excellent question! I recommend no more than 5 items. If you give too many options then people will get “paralysis by analysis” and analyze which one is the best to get and end up not making a decision and not buying anything at all! I recommend picking the top 5 items and going with those. Anything you think would be extra or not as good, leave it out entirely. Same goes for color options too! I hope that helps!

  57. Thumbs up for sure. Just want to say thanks for all your valuable information. I signed up for yearly placeit subscription on the 6th using your link so I hope you get a nice affiliate fee or something like that for all your efforts. By the way, your smile and good positive energy is why I keep coming back to your videos. Thanks a million Greg.

    1. Thank you so much for taking the time to comment and for the support Nancy! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    1. That’s correct.. I hope the full (logos included) plan comes back for only $99. I’ll be the first to tell you guys once I get word!

  58. And another question ☺️: Sometimes I like ti use Placeit on my iPad. But I cannot add additional text lines there. In a computer I can add additional lines of text, but not on the iPad and I don’t know why. Have you experienced the same?

    1. Hmm.. I havent used it on iPad so I can’t give you my personal experience.. I’m not 100% sure but I would shoot a quick email out to hi@palceit.net to see what’s going on!

  59. Greg, do you know, why there are always different fonts to chose with different designs? So it seems that there is no all-in-one font database, instead some fonts are available in one specific design and the same fonts are not available in another 🤷🏼‍♂️

    1. @Greg Gottfried Thanks for answering. I love your channel even more. No one does that except you! Great community service and soooo sooo much appreciated. I think, you’re right with the paralysis by analysis. Makes so much sense!

    2. Great question.. I agree with you, it would be nice to have every single font there for us in every design. I think it’s to make it easier so we stay efficient and not get overwhelmed with paralysis by analysis.

  60. Great Video, as always, Greg👏🏼👏🏼👏🏼🙂 Just a questions: Should I download the design as a vector pdf (and convert it to a png afterwards) or download it right away as a png. Asking, because the web png download is only 72 dpi (which is „good enough but 300 dpi for print would be better).

    1. @Greg Gottfried Ok, thanks for answering. When I work with Photoshop or Afinity Designer, I always make sure to set the values to 300 dpi for best results. One more thing: I figured, with typorama on the iPad the quality is way worse when exported… Did you have the chance to ask them, why it is so blurry compared to an iPhone?

    2. Thanks for asking! The vector will be a PDF and not an image (PNG or JPEG) so you won’t be able to upload it. I recommend the standard image download (I have never had an issue with print quality of the 72dpi).

  61. Greg, I stumbled across one of your videos a week ago and very happy the Universe pushed me there. Your content is awesome and I LOVE the quick, on-point delivery. I have a couple Etsy shops and will be adding POD to one of them probably once the holiday season is over (it’s just starting and they keep me busy. YAY!). Do you have any experience with Printify? I realize you’re an affiliate for Teespring, but just wondering. Please keep the videos and great content coming!! Thanks SO much!

    1. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime! I do have experience with Printify but I dont use it because I dont like having to use a paid Shopify account to use it! Side note: I’m not actually affiliate with Teespring I just highly recommend them 🙂

  62. Thanks for The Video. What happens when many people upload the same designs to MBA? is not that forbidden?
    or only the first one who uploaded the designs first is right?

    1. Great question! It comes down to who uploaded that exact design first. I hope that helps! If you customize your designs to your personal touch then you shouldn’t have this issue 🙂

  63. Hi Greg, I’ve been watching your videos in your channel for while and it’s so helpfull. Also buy some courses of your in Udemy. I use placeit for several months ago but I paid just for a month. And about a month ago I took a year subscribtion because I plan to create my own tshirt store, especially the mockup. I plan to use Instagram and teespring (that I already used long time ago but still not make any dollar) to start again with your method (I used to be use FB Ads but has no luck). So, base on your experience, how long from stating instagram and teespring until you get the first dollar?

    1. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime! In regards to the time, I’d say average is a few weeks. I’ve had a few days, but it’s usually a couple weeks up to a couple months. I hope that helps!!

    1. Thank you so much Stephen for taking the time to comment and for the support! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    1. Wideolink Great question! If you are on a budget and don’t have any money to spend on a design tool, then the free version of Canva is a great starting point. The only downside you will have if you go this route, is that you will have to manually remove the background color with a third-party photo editor, before uploading your designs to print on demand sites. Placeit is the best all-around paid design tool. If you were to compare paid Placeit versus paid Canva, I would still definitely recommend paid Placeit because you also get mockups.

  64. I was about to join place it from a past video and the day I went to join is when they changed the pricing, cheaper monthly, I thought great, then saw you now have to pay 20 bucks per logo in addition to monthly fee. Well the logo feature was the main reason I was joining, so I’m out until they change it back, I’ll pay for a full year or whatever, just want the logo feature back

    1. Nice! Glad you have a good understanding of the plans and what’s included in them. I agree, if you are mainly joining for the logos feature, then I would try to get it at the $99 for the year as soon as they bring that plan back (hopefully)!

    1. Kyle Sherrington I came back to this video to ask the exact same question and found yours straightaway – spooky. Thanks for asking it 🙏🏻

    2. Kyle Sherrington Great question! They are very similar. I have never had an issue over the years of using the mockups heavily on social media, so I wouldn’t sweat it.

    1. As always, thank you so much Jeff for taking the time to comment! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

  65. I have noticed that once you have used one model once you cannot use it again for another design. The ‘add image’ option no longer shows.

    1. Try refreshing the page in between uses. The way I usually do it for efficiency is to scroll through the models in the main mockups search results page, then instead of clicking on the model to upload your design (as we normally would), rather right click it and click open it in a new tab. This way you will be able to continue doing that and opening the model mockup customization page in as many new tabs as you need. I hope that helps (and makes sense in text!).

    2. I have a 12 month subscription and when I go back to use a previously used model for a new design the option to upload image is no longer there?

    3. Thanks for commenting! Where are you running into this issue? I’m able to use the same model as many times as I want. Hope I can help sort this for you!

    1. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support Pete! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    1. You’re welcome! Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support Michael! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    1. @Greg Gottfried
      Thank you for your quick reply. I have been watching your videos on how to start a t-shirt business, particularly print on demand. Would you please tell me websites or platforms that you can use the mock up models to sell your t-shirts?

    2. Great question! I wish.. Currently you cannot change the product image on Teespring. Hopefully soon because that would be awesome!

    1. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support Chris! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

  66. I agree, probably having 3 plans is the best. I was saving for the anual fee because 30 dollars per month seem pretty expensive. But with the change in price i went out and purchase the 15 dollar plan (next month will probably do the same with your code if the plan is still available) and it is perfect, saves so much time and i was running out of free mock up templates. Also, as a video editor, i was able to use their intro maker mock ups and sell them to a client so i was able to make the money back. Definetly worth it. Great vid as always!

    1. I completely agree! 3 plans would be great, the annual plan is a huge value at only $8/month. I love that you were able o make your money back!! This video mockups are insane.. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support! I really appreciate it and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    1. Thank you for taking the time to comment and for the support! I really hope this video helped break down the plans and features, and as always if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    1. Lol your reaction time was fast on this video! Thank you for the support, and the comment, and let me know if you have any questions at all!

  67. Also, just wanted to say thank you guys so much for all the kind comments 🙂 I really appreciate all the positive energy and as always, if you have any questions at all, feel free to reach out anytime!

    1. Hi @Greg Gottifried – I am having issue with teespring. Seems they are not allowing place it designs saying its from 3rd party. Please comment on this. I have just started and having this issue. – Thanks

    2. @ Greg Gottfried thank you for all of the useful content you produce. I’ve seen in previous videos that you recommend word swag and canva and using place it for mock-ups. Are you saying we can just use place it now? Thanks in advance.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *